We are delighted to announce Belltable:Connect Masterclass Series 2018, supported by the Arts Council / An Chomhairle Ealaíon under the Theatre Artist Development Scheme.

Running in the first half of 2018, the Masterclass Series is an opportunity to engage, stimulate and motivate theatre makers to enhance and develop their skills in Limerick. The 5-months programme offers participants a vibrant and dynamic schedule of intensive masterclasses with renowned Irish and international theatre makers and companies. Each masterclass is open to ten professional Ireland-based theatre/performing arts practitioners and each has a different focus.

MASTERCLASS SERIES SCHEDULE

Masterclass 1: Théâtre de la Pire Espèce (Canada) – Object Theatre – Monday 29th January to Thursday 1st February 2018.
Applications are now closed.

Masterclass 2: Annie Ryan and Kate Hilder (Ireland) – Connecting to Your Creativity: Recharge Your Creative Spark – Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018.
Applications are now closed.

Masterclass 3: Dante or Die (UK) – Site Specific Theatre – Monday 16th April to Friday 20th April 2018.
Application window: 19th February 2018 to 16th March 2018

Masterclass 4: Dystopia Theatre (Italy) – Acting – Monday 30th April to Thursday 3rd May 2018.
Application window: 5th March to 29th March 2018

Masterclass 5: Fishamble: The New Play Company (Ireland) – Playwriting – Tuesday 8th May to Friday Friday 11th May 2018.
Application window: 12th March to 6th April 2018.

All information is subject to change and final confirmation.